Re: The Resilient Gardener is 35% off, FYI
From: George Kinney (geokinneygmail.com)
Date: Mon, 7 Jan 2013 07:07:29 -0800 (PST)
Sorry to keep at this -- did you give Jerry a list of the books and approximate number that could be purchased? He would then get them, and offer the discount. You maybe have done this?

George

On 1/7/2013 8:53 AM, Mera Colling wrote:
I have suggested on previous emails that people go to Monkey See to buy their books, so I believe that at least prior to this message I was giving first preference to Monkey See.
*From:* George Kinney <mailto:geokinney [at] gmail.com>
*Sent:* Monday, January 07, 2013 8:49 AM
*To:* Mera Colling <mailto:meracolling [at] gmail.com>
*Cc:* Resiliency Book Club <mailto:books [at] transitionnorthfield.org> ; Angel Dobrow <mailto:adobrow [at] hotmail.com> ; Cindy Robinson <mailto:cstarkeyrobinson [at] hotmail.com> ; 'Dr. Jacob Conway' <mailto:cannonpointechiro [at] gmail.com> ; Evan Colling <mailto:ecolling.mpls [at] gmail.com> ; 'Jenny Gamer' <mailto:jennygamer [at] me.com> ; Karen Olson <mailto:knolson [at] gmail.com> ; Linda Frost <mailto:frost [at] stolaf.edu> ; Lynne Lampe <mailto:llampe.editor [at] gmail.com> ; Marcea Frazier <mailto:marcea5 [at] northfieldwifi.com> ; Paul Sebby <mailto:psebby [at] well.com> ; Shodo Spring <mailto:shodo.spring [at] gmail.com> ; Transition Northfield <mailto:transitionnorthfield [at] centerforsustainableliving.org>
*Subject:* Re: The Resilient Gardener is 35% off, FYI
I realize that is a savings of your dollars, but I'm surprised that the Transitions group isn't preferentially buying from Jerry at Monkey See -- a local small business, keeping the downtown resilient. He gives a discount for book clubs - not as generous as 35%, but still....he was easy to work with for our _Power From the People_ book buy.

George

On 1/7/2013 8:42 AM, Mera Colling wrote:
The book for February is The Resilient Gardener, and if you are thinking about buying a copy, it is 35% off this month. Here is the link:
http://www.chelseagreen.com/content/save-35-during-our-holiday-sale/


--
George Kinney
Landmark Environmental LLC
(507) 581-2807


--
George Kinney
Landmark Environmental LLC
(507) 581-2807

Results generated by Tiger Technologies Web hosting using MHonArc.